Photography Activity

wendy_holcomb_outside

Light 1: Outside

wendy_holcomb_indoor

Light 2: Inside

wendy_holcomb_foreground-in-focus

Focus 1: Foreground

wendy_holcomb-background

Focus 2: Background

wendy_holcomb_rule-of-thirds

Composition 1: Rule of Thirds

wendy_holcomb_lead

Composition 2: Lead

 

This was a fun activity and a great excuse to get myself outside again.  I have a love of photography and I go a little off the beaten path when it comes to how I like to use my light.  If I had more time available I would have gotten a bit more creative.  But I took all of these photos just one block from my home, with the exception of my bedroom picture which was inside my house.

I was able to play with my Canon 6d this evening and now I want to get out more and take it.   I wanted to have a variety of examples or subject matter and this is what I came up with.  I shot them in raw and did the basic edits.  Rather than do the sharpening that was mentioned I used the “Unsharpen Mask” method which I prefer for sharpening.

2 Comments

  1. I liked your different takes on the assignment than what I did. I loved that you used a sunflower in your lead composition, instead of a person. That was really thinking outside the box in my opinion. And just a side note…I’m obsessed with your bedroom…I don’t know if that’s weird, but I’m loving the bedspread and end tables. 🙂

    Here’s my blog post with the six photography images: https://hannahungricht.wordpress.com/design/4c-photography-activity/
    Here’s a blog from a fellow classmate that I enjoy: https://heatherhholt.wordpress.com/category/design-comm-130/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment